homeinspectioninmichigan.us
Long Distance Moving

Bakersfield Movers | Moving to Bakersfield

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Movers >> Bakersfield

Your Bakersfield Movers | Long Distance Moving


Bakersfield MoversI came here looking for something
I couldn't find anywhere else
Hey, I'm not trying to be nobody
Just want a chance to be myself

I've done a thousand miles of thumbin'
I've worn holes in both my heels
Trying to find me something better
Here On the streets of Bakersfield*

You probably won’t arrive in Bakersfield by hitchhiking. But by whatever means you get here, when you do, you’ll find a vibrant, lively, historical community of nearly 350,000. It’s grown quickly; nearly tripling in the last 30 years. That should tell you something about all this Kern County city has to offer.

And when you choose homeinspectioninmichigan.us to transport your treasured household belongings, you can rest assured. That’s because our strong, clean cut student athletes—from Bakersfield College and California State University Bakersfield—are professionally trained and certified. And that means they are incredibly respectful and efficient.


Get Moving Quote

234.jpg 233.jpg 235.jpg

Situated at the southern end of the storied San Joaquin Valley, the economy of Bakersfield—named after Colonel Thomas Baker, a Gold Rush émigré—is of course deeply rooted in agriculture. Kern County is among the top five growing regions in the nation, producing citrus, carrots, alfalfa, cotton, roses, grapes and almonds. Petroleum is big here too. Nearly ten percent of America’s domestic oil is pumped from this fertile land.

But Bakersfield isn’t all business. Country music fans know the city as home to Merle Haggard and Buck Owens, whose version of “Streets of Bakersfield” made the city a household name. Sports fans have their choice of three minor league teams: Blaze, baseball; Condors, hockey; and Jam, basketball.

Those who prefer to do sports rather than watch them won’t be disappointed, either. Lake Ming attracts water skiers, fishermen and sailors. The Sierra Nevada Mountains to the east of the city lure backcountry hikers and rock climbers, and the majestic Giant Sequoia trees of Sequoia National Forest awe nature lovers of all kinds.

Whether you’re moving to Bakersfield from another city or just from Central to Northwest, you’ll find homeinspectioninmichigan.us ready to transport your precious possessions professionally, promptly, safely and affordably. Call our Bakersfield office today for a free, competitive quote and experience our revolutionary approach to the moving industry.

In fact, you can see what your neighbors in Bakersfield have to say about us!

*Words and music by Homer Joy. © SONY/ATV SONGS D/B/A Tree Publishing Co.



Bakersfield Moving Resources

Greater Bakersfield Chamber of Commerce - 1725 Eye Street, Bakersfield, CA 93301 - (661) 327-4421

City of Bakersfield - 1600 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301 - (661) 326-3000

Bakersfield City School District - 1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, CA 93305 - (661) 631-4600

Bakersfield College - 1807 Panorama Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93305 - (661) 395-4011

Mercy Hostpital of Bakersfield - 2215 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301 - (661) 632-5000

Dish Network - 1440 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301 - (866) 648-8348

PG&E - 4201 Arrow Street, Bakersfield, CA 93301 - (800) 743-5000

Valley Waste Disposal Company - 7500 Meany Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93308 - (661) 410-7500

California Water Service Company - 3725 South H Street, Bakersfield, CA 93301 - (661) 396-2400



Golden Sign of Bakersfield

Golden Sign of Bakersfield

Moving Services provided in cities near Bakersfield, CA

Delano Movers

Tehachapi, AL

Porterville Movers

Tulare, CA

Ojai Movers

Piru, CA

Fillmore Movers

Visalia, CA

Lancaster Movers

Oak View, CA

Santa Paula Movers

Carpinteria, CA

Moving to any of these cities in California, no problem!

Santa Barbara County Movers

Ventura, CA

San Luis Obispo Movers

Los Angeles, CA

Fresno Movers

San Diego, CA

San Francisco Movers

Featured Meathead:

Joshua I. Has completed over 0 moves! Soccer Football Basketball

Joshua I.

Height: 6' 1" Weight: 275 Lbs.
Hometown: Bakersfield, CA
Bio: I came to Meathead to be part of a team. My personal goal is be a corrections officer.

Bakersfield Movers Reviews

Rated 4.6 stars based on 56 customer reviews

Sort by: Most Helpful First / Newest First

Overall Rating:


0 people found this review helpful

September 18, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 28, 2017

Long Distance residential move in Bakersfield

The movers were very friendly and outgoing. Most of all they communicated very well. They listened!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 21, 2017

No Transport commercial move in Bakersfield

Very Professional and Effective. Came in very little instruction needed and got the job done.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 13, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

The boys were great! Took extra care protecting our home and our items. Friendly, honest and hard working. Would recommend this crew to anyone! Thanks for making this move so smooth!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 15, 2017

No Transport residential move in Bakersfield

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 13, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

Efficient friendly

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 11, 2017

No Transport residential move in Bakersfield

Friendly, hard working, efficient.

Was this review helpful?



2 people found this review helpful

July 1, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

I loved the comprehensive and friendly approach to organizing my move. Moving is not always a pleasant experience but the guys were organized, well trained and very enjoyable to be around. I was quite impressed!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

June 26, 2017

No Transport residential move in Bakersfield

Everyone is very professional and courteous. We had a quick response and you were very accommodating. You went above and beyond with movers at our destination as well. We will definitely refer your company.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

June 6, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

Brian and Riley were amazing! Polite, efficient, listened to everything i said while working in 100 degree heat! Very hard workers!!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

May 31, 2017

No Transport residential move in Bakersfield

Fast and efficient. The princess packers were very sweet and kind to work with.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

May 10, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

Professionalism of the movers. Organization and the care they took of our items and our home.

Was this review helpful?



2 people found this review helpful

March 7, 2017

Local residential move in Bakersfield

Professional and fast and loved the service thanks for saving me but moving my bed ??

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

February 27, 2017

Long Distance residential move in Bakersfield

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

January 28, 2017

Long Distance residential move in Bakersfield

The Packers were very professional, refficient, and careful with our things and the unloaders were also professional and careful, as well as efficient, responsive, and patient with suggestions as to where we wanted things to go.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

December 25, 2016

No Transport residential move in Bakersfield

Efficient hard working young gentlemen.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

November 13, 2016

Local residential move in Bakersfield

The speed, professionalism, and efficiency.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 25, 2016

Long Distance residential move in Bakersfield

Great service, very good team good luck, keep doing good job

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 24, 2016

No Transport residential move in Bakersfield

It is hard to select one service but I really was pleased with everything homeinspectioninmichigan.us has done during my moves. This was the second time I have used the company and am continually impressed. They were early, and began work immediately, and placed everything perfectly.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 26, 2016

Long Distance residential move in Bakersfield

I like the people and how you get a text right before so you know who is coming to your house.

Was this review helpful?


Page 1 of 3

Next Page >>

Bakersfield Stats

[city data]

Population

324,463

Average Age

30.1

Median Income

$52,677

Median Home Value

$196,300

Bakersfield on Wikipedia

Origin Zip:

Destination City:

Destination State:

Estimated Move Date:

First Name:

Last Name:

Email:

Phone:

() -




View Our BBB Rating SBA National Award Winner

Click for full BBB report, click here.


Hours and Location

Phone:

(866) 843-6328

Sunday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Monday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Saturday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM


Latitude: 35.37329, Longitude: -119.0187

Price Range:

$$

Payments Accepted:

Cash, Check, Credit Card

Share Your Moving Experiences on Facebook:



Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care


Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers