homeinspectioninmichigan.us
Long Distance Moving

San Diego County Movers | San Diego County Moving Company

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Movers >> San Diego County

Your San Diego County Movers



Get Moving Quote

San Diego County Movers

Welcome to homeinspectioninmichigan.us of San Diego County!

What's not to love about San Diego County? We've move there if we could! San Diego County holds a special significance to homeinspectioninmichigan.us, because our CEO and co-founder, Aaron Steed, married his wife there in 2008 at the landmark US Grant Hotel. Between that and the many moves we do to and from San Diego, we have many great memories there. It's be hard not to: with a population that is larger than 20 American states, and one of the most perfect climates in the world, it's no wonder San Diego County has so much to offer: from the San Diego Zoo and Sea World to the handmade tortillas in Old Town, from the stately Del Mar Hotel on Coronado Island to the world-class surfing at Black's Beach, there is something for everyone!

San DiegoSan Diego's rich military history resonates with homeinspectioninmichigan.us in more ways than one. Firstly, because with 16 naval and military installations, it's a hotbed of moving activity in Oceanside and the surrounding towns. Unlike most movers, we are very cognizant of the stress associated with moving, and work our hardest to allay that stress instead of adding to it. Can you imagine how much more stressful a move is when sending a loved one overseas to risk his or her life? Accordingly, our military clients are true VIPs to us.

Additionally, homeinspectioninmichigan.us is proud to employ quite a few veterans, both as movers and at our corporate office. Our training programs are modeled after Army training programs, so it's a natural fit! We also love all the great colleges and universities in San Diego County. When you employ hundreds of student athletes, you really appreciate a county that makes higher education a priority. With UCSD, SDSU, CSU San Marcos, along with USD, Point Loma, and National University, San Diego County is teeming with college students and has that great energy that you get when you have some of the brightest minds in the country concentrated in one place. It's no wonder that San Diego is also home to the Scripps Research Institute, the Salk Institute and numerous other important research and conservation facilities.

Whether you are moving to a high rise in the Gaslamp District over looking Petco Park and looking forward to enjoying watching the Padres from your deck, or to the bluffs of Solana Beach or La Jolla, we're here to support you along the way. We know moving is stressful, but it's our job to ease your long distance move. If you are moving to San Diego County, we're here to help!

We have been revolutionizing the moving industry since 1997. When you entrust your move to Meathead, you can rest assured that your move will be a success because our professionally trained student-athlete movers are the best movers the industry has to offer.

Moving to San Diego County? Here are some helpful resources

San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce - 402 West Broadway, San Diego, CA 92101 - (619) 544-1300

San Diego Gas & Electric - (800) 411-7343, 8326 Century Park Ct, AL CA - 92123

Time Warner Cable - 8949 Ware Court, San Diego, CA 92121 - (866) 489-2249



Seal of San Diego County

Seal of San Diego County

Moving Services provided in cities near San Diego County, CA

San Diego Movers

Coronado, CA

National City Movers

Chula Vista, CA

Lemon Grove Movers

Imperial Beach, CA

La Mesa Movers

La Jolla, CA

El Cajon Movers

Santee, CA

Del Mar Movers

Poway, CA

Need to move to any of these cities in California, no problem!

San Diego Movers

Los Angeles, CA

Ventura Movers

Santa Barbara County, CA

San Luis Obispo Movers

Fresno, CA

San Francisco Movers

Featured Meathead:

Paul K. Has completed over 0 moves! Archery Boxing Camping Running

Paul K.

Height: 5' 8" Weight: 155 Lbs.
Hometown: Simi Valley, CA
Bio: I came to Meathead to work in a place with integrity and growth potential. My goal is graduate and start my career in Biomechatronic engineering.

Local moving reviews from San Diego County

Rated 4.5 stars based on 90 customer reviews

Sort by: Most Helpful First / Newest First

Overall Rating:


0 people found this review helpful

October 5, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Diego

The inventory labels are a hassle to remove from everything for such a short move. Also, please make sure you don't send movers that are allergic to pets. It's not fair to them and made me feel bad.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 19, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Meathead was always flexible, positive, reassuring. Every person that I worked with has been awesome. Thank You!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 9, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 6, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Diego

Very courteous and communicate often throughout the process. They kept everything running smoothly

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 3, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 28, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Great service. Friendly, hard working movers! I highly recommend homeinspectioninmichigan.us! :)

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 27, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Diego

The entire team at homeinspectioninmichigan.us was courteous and professional; from start to finish. My initial call with Susannah was such a different experience from every other company I'd already spoken to as we planned our move from Los Angeles to San Diego. When Megan called me back, we had an honest and pleasant conversation - ranging from our moving needs to our love of Labrador Retrievers. Despite giving an initial quote that was beyond our budget, Megan was able to work with us and find a great bundle of services that made sense. Honestly, the final price was still more than we'd budgeted for, but I'm so glad we spent the extra money to work with homeinspectioninmichigan.us. The two different teams we worked with - Nick and Chris up in Los Angeles, and Kenny and Ulysses in San Diego - were on point! They arrived on time, kept us updated on everything, made sure we felt in charge of where things were going, and how they were being placed on the truck, or in the new apartment. I hate moving. It's downright my least favorite thing to do. homeinspectioninmichigan.us and the entire team we worked with - Susanna, Megan, Nick, Chris, Kenny, Ulysses, and the others - were professional, courteous and made this move feel less stressful than any I've ever gone through. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 12, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 12, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Great crew. Good attitudes and work ethic.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

August 11, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Diego

They were on time, professional and extremely helpful during a stressful time.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 29, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 23, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



2 people found this review helpful

July 20, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 16, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Diego

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 6, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

RJ and Jimmy were both polite and worked hard. Much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

July 3, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

They are efficient and truly make the process as smooth as possible.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

June 30, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Diego

everything was excellent! communication was pristine! the movers were effortless and efficient. I loved everything.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

June 23, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

I was exceptionally happy with my Meathead experience. Initially, I was a little discouraged by the price per hour and the three hour minimum (altered for my needs), however, you get what you pay for. Meatheads stands behind a great cause and assists student-athletes. Additionally, the homeinspectioninmichigan.us had great work ethic, moved fast and were very professional. I was well informed from beginning to end of what to expect and I was never dissatisfied. Thank you for such a pleasant experience during my stressful move.

Was this review helpful?



4 people found this review helpful

May 27, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Diego

DaVon and Marco (my movers) were prompt, courteous, worked extremely hard, and were all around solid guys. They made the experience with homeinspectioninmichigan.us top notch and definitely a service I will be using for all of my future moves.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

May 26, 2017

Local residential move in San Diego

Cost. I was happy with everything but it was really expensive!!

Was this review helpful?


Page 1 of 5

Next Page >>

San Diego County Stats

[city data]

Population

3,105,989

Average Age

33.2

Median Income

$63,069

Median Home Value

$486,000

San Diego County on Wikipedia

Origin Zip:

Destination City:

Destination State:

Estimated Move Date:

First Name:

Last Name:

Email:

Phone:

() -




View Our BBB Rating SBA National Award Winner

Click for full BBB report, click here.


Hours and Location

Phone:

(858) 279-6328

Sunday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Monday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Saturday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM


Latitude: 32.71533, Longitude: -117.1573

Price Range:

$$

Payments Accepted:

Cash, Check, Credit Card

Share Your Moving Experiences on Facebook:



Last Articles

moving.com reviews redding movers meathead movers oakview ca zip code temecula moving companies moving companies woodland hills ca distance from los angeles to sacramento ca how far is chico from san diego san diego moving services tehachapi no you move quote camarillo moving company san bernardino ca to los angeles safe movers los angeles moving companies concord ca cheap movers san jose weather yucaipa ca 15 day morro bay businesses glendora parks yucaipa family clinic robert bravo unified moving services review weather in 90250 movers fresno movers ontario sacramento moving mustang daily cal poly brianna figueroa david quezada moving essentials meathead movers san diego erica hernandez facebook moving helpers san diego pantry santa maria victorville ca chamber of commerce burrtec waste indio
Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care


Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers