homeinspectioninmichigan.us
Long Distance Moving

San Luis Obispo County Movers | Local and Long Distance Moving | homeinspectioninmichigan.us

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Movers >> San Luis Obispo County

3600 South Higuera

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

San Luis Obipso County MoversSan Luis Obispo County Movers

Spanning just over 300 square miles, San Luis Obispo County is an idyllic haven that is unrivaled in beauty and serenity. We'll admit, it's hard for us to not sound a bit too hyperbolic when talking about San Luis Obispo County. homeinspectioninmichigan.us was founded here in 1997, while the Steed Brothers were attending San Luis Obispo High School--go Tigers! Since then, we've moved literally tens of thousands of people to and from San Luis Obispo County. While we truly enjoy each and every move, there is something really enjoyable about the moves when our clients relocate to here from all over California. There is a special excitement in the voice of the retiree couple who spent their life in Fresno and finally are able to buy the Pismo Beach villa they've always wanted, or the Cal Poly grad who is coming back to raise her kids in the slower pace of life and natural splendor you find in San Luis Obispo County.

As lifetime residents of San Luis Obispo, it's very easy to see why so many people want to move to the Central Coast. Where else can you wine taste in rural Paso Robles at a winery that holds it's own against Napa's best, spend the afternoon listening to a guest lecture on sustainable agriculture at Cal Poly--a US News Best in the West University since 1990--and then finish up the evening dining al fresco in San Simeon, listening to the bark of the elephant seals and gazing up at the lights of Hearst Castle? It's not surprising that so very many visitors to the Central Coast are eager to move here (and we're eager to move them!). Once they are settled in, not only will San Luis Obispans enjoy the abundance of hiking and biking trails winding through lush green hills, they can indulge in the wide range of arts that our community supports, from the great musical theater in Arroyo Grande at the Clark Center (where Zac Efron of High School Musical fame got his start) to the exquisite etudes of the SLO Symphony wafting from the Performing Arts Center in San Luis Obispo.


Get Moving Quote

If all that wasn't enough to recommend San Luis Obispo County, in 2010, the county seat, San Luis Obispo, was featured on Oprah Winfrey's show as the Happiest City in America! Are you ready to move here yet? We are definitely ready to move you! Whatever the reason for moving to, from or within San Luis Obispo County, we're here to support you along the way. Our services range from local moving, long distance moving, packing and even on-site moving for rearranging your home/office or loading rental trucks. We know moving is stressful, but it's our job to ease your transition.

We have been revolutionizing the moving industry since 1997. When you entrust your move to Meathead, you can rest assured that your move will be a success because our professionally trained student-athlete movers are the best movers the industry has to offer.

Moving to San Luis Obispo County? Here are some helpful resources

San Luis Obispo Chamber of Commerce - 1039 Chorro Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 781-2777

Pacific Gas & Electric Company - 406 Higuera Street, Suite 100, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 546-5280

Charter Communications - 270 Bridge Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (888) 438-2427

City of San Luis Obispo - 879 Morro Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 781-7133

San Luis Obispo County - 1055 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 781-5000



Seal of San Luis Obispo County

Seal of San Luis Obispo County

Moving Services provided in cities near San Luis Obispo County, CA

San Luis Obispo Movers

Avila Beach, CA

Shell Beach Movers

Pismo Beach, CA

Santa Margarita Movers

Arroyo Grande, CA

Grover Beach Movers

Los Osos, CA

Oceano Movers

Morro Bay, CA

Atascadero Movers

Nipomo, CA

Need to move to any of these cities in California, no problem!

San Luis Obispo Movers

Santa Barbara County, CA

Ventura Movers

Fresno, CA

Los Angeles Movers

San Francisco, CA

San Diego Movers

Featured Meathead:

Kevin M. Has completed over 0 moves! Wind Surfing Hula Hoop Snowboarding Inline Skating Camping

Kevin M.

Height: 5' 8" Weight: 145 Lbs.
Hometown: San Luis Obispo, CA
Bio: I came to Meathead for a job I can be proud to invest my time in, and grow my support group while attending college to become an Engineer.

Local moving reviews from San Luis Obispo County

Rated 4.8 stars based on 1324 customer reviews

Sort by: Most Helpful First / Newest First

Overall Rating:


0 people found this review helpful

October 12, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

The team is all super professional; the move coordinator, the moving crew, and the front desk staff at the mini storage

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 10, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 10, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

On time, careful, friendly, tidy and professional. Will use again!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 9, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

We had a 20 ft uhaul about 2/3rds full and they were able to maneuver and fit it into our 5x10 storage. Thank you for being quick and easy and helpful, as always!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 9, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 7, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

Friendly, consistent communication, on time and hustled

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 6, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 5, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 4, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Professional and responsible.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 3, 2017

Long Distance commercial move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 2, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 2, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Efficiency, friendliness and professionalism. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 1, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Dan and Cole were very professional, polite and worked very efficiently. Great experience. I set it up on the phone and the work load flowed great, guys were waiting for me when I arrived at the storage facility.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 1, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

You kept your word . The guys were promot,helpful,fast. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 30, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Will and Thomas were great! Super friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 29, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

EVERYTHING!!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 27, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

we have moved with homeinspectioninmichigan.us since the begining here in slo...this move last week was sad...we moved back to slo from Banning Ca..last friday...the team leader was late arriving in Banning...he wouldn't start to pack the truck unless he got half the money for the move...$3500 maybe it was in the contract...but the estimator that came to our house before we moved...said nothing about moving us without cash up front...so the move was delayed by 3 or 4 hours...again it might have been the contract but no one said you wouldn't take light bulbs...cleaning supplies?..the next day Friday...we had no phone serviceI was informed before they unload the truck they needed payment in full...I mentionedthe move wsn't completed...he said for the 1st thing from anyone that the estimated amount was due in full...I told him the estimator from meathead in Baning when I saw the total...I said we would be giving, selling, donating 1/2 the furniture listed on our sheet and also would cut the # of boxes in half to reduce the price...we almost did..we cut the total box count from 195 down to 119 total...I really wanted to save $1000 in our move back to SLO...if you really had 6 guys and 2 trucks...1 couch,2 beds no washer/dryer/no stove,no refrig.. only 5 clothes boxes...the way Arron built this business...was trust,extremely hard work..we remember watching Arron and his brother with no shirts, just shorts running every trip...the key was to beat the estimated amount..lower the hours to move and get a good discount..I was stuned to learn we could,t save a penny...someone call me tomorrow...mike melden 787-0192..I could live with $700 returned to me and you tip the 6 in LA $50..each..thanks for listening..

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 26, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

available, movers are courteous and efficient.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 25, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

I thought that the fact you sent me pictures of the young men coming to my house to move me was a great idea! I am a single woman and really appreciated this! The other was that they were very polite, respectful and professional - something I haven't seen in other moving companies. I have been moved 2 other times by another moving company where my things were broken (which I know these things happen) although they were so rough with my things then didn't even try to own it - when I brought it to their attention. homeinspectioninmichigan.us truly took care in wrapping my belongings and packing them into the moving truck and getting me from point A to point B in a timely manner and without incident. Yes, I think this was well worth it!! From the beginning: Hunter who gave me the estimate and stayed in touch!! Thank you! Brennen, Mentor - great job and can not say enough about these guys Greg R., Mentor - Great job and again polite loved the chair thank you! Austin a., Stud, - What a personality and care taken and polite and all round been taught well! Daniel P, - You were great!!! Thank you for everything as well all the staff as well thank you again.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 25, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Professionalism. Follow-up/follow-through.

Was this review helpful?


Page 1 of 67

Next Page >>

San Luis Obispo County Stats

[city data]

Population

266,971

Average Age

37.3

Median Income

$56,661

Median Home Value

$460,300

San Luis Obispo County on Wikipedia

Origin Zip:

Destination City:

Destination State:

Estimated Move Date:

First Name:

Last Name:

Email:

Phone:

() -




View Our BBB Rating SBA National Award Winner

Click for full BBB report, click here.


Hours and Location

Phone:

(805) 544-6328

Sunday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Monday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Saturday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM


Latitude: 35.26089, Longitude: -120.6539

Price Range:

$$

Payments Accepted:

Cash, Check, Credit Card

Share Your Moving Experiences on Facebook:



Last Articles

wardrobe moving boxes san jose moving services temecula moving companies hollister moving and storage fresno piano mover salinas packers 11222 acacia parkway garden grove benicia storage lancaster moving companies sacramento moving service hermosa beach population el cerrito chamber of commerce city of hermosa beach jobs orange county moving companies westside meat locker tulare ca 777 b street hayward ca 94541 movers ventura mission storage slo meathead movers cost ksee 24 news team moving companies bakersfield ca best moving companies los angeles meathead movers jobs movers northridge ca citrus festival santa paula 2015 how to move with bed bugs vacaville recology hours burrtec waste indio ca affordable moving companies los angeles elk grove city data appliance movers san diego 8353 sierra ave. fontana, ca 92335 beaumont ca weather hourly ryan morey
Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care


Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers