homeinspectioninmichigan.us
Long Distance Moving

San Luis Obispo Movers | San Luis Obispo Moving Company

Skip Navigation LinksHome >> Movers >> San Luis Obispo

3600 South Higuera

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

San Luis Obispo MoversWelcome to homeinspectioninmichigan.us of San Luis Obispo!

If there’s a more congenial, whistle-while-you-walk, all-American town than San Luis Obispo, you’d be hard-pressed to find it.

This Central California city, which locals call San Luis, SLOtown or just SLO, has been called “the happiest city in America” by Oprah Winfrey and by author Dan Buettner.

You could also amend that by calling it “the happiest bicycling city in America” since bicycling has steadily increased as a mode of transportation in SLO. The city was designated as a Bicycle Friendly Community by the League of American Bicyclists in 2007.

In addition, a local coalition offers free bicycle valet service during the weekly farmer’s market, the city has instituted a Racks with Plaques program that has increased bike racks in the downtown area and the Bill Roalman (Morro Street) Bicycle Boulevard gives priority to bicycle traffic.

With three out of the six top employers of the region being education- related, including California Polytechnic Institute State University and nearby Cuesta community college, the city is home to more than 30,000 college students.

Get Moving Quote


Check 100% Money Back Guarantee Only our movers JOG when not carrying your items.


San Luis Obispo MoversAnd since homeinspectioninmichigan.us hires only strong, clean-cut student athletes from Cal Poly and Cuesta College, you can be sure you’ll get the best movers the area has to offer. And, the same student athletes who load your furniture will be the same movers who unload your furniture.

But bicycling is just one of the activities that draw so many students, visitors, and residents to SLO. It’s renowned for outdoor sports such as hiking, kayaking, surfing, windsurfing, diving, sailing, and kite boarding.

History is also an important element of San Luis Obispo's makeup. It’s the site of one of Father Junipero Serra’s famed California missions. In fact, the town of San Luis grew up around the mission, established in 1772.

Famous local landmarks include the The Nine Sisters, a series of distinctive hills that run through the town, the kitschy, eccentric Madonna Inn, and Bubblegum Alley, a short alleyway in which people have stuck gum on the walls since the 1960s and has never been cleaned off.

homeinspectioninmichigan.us are professionally trained and certified, so you can be assured that your cherished household possessions are in good hands no matter if you’re leaving, arriving or just relocating to the San Luis Obispo area. Call us today for a fast, free and competitive moving quotes on San Luis Obispo Movers.

Moving to San Luis Obispo? Here are some helpful resources

City of San Luis Obispo - 990 Palm Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 781-7100

San Luis Coastal Unified School District - 1500 Lizzie Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 549-1200

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo - 1 Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405 - (805) 756-1111

French Hospital - 1911 Johnson Avenue, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 543-5353

Pacific Gas and Electric - 406 Higuera Street, Suite 100, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (800) 743-5000

San Luis Obispo Chamber of Commerce - 1039 Chorro Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 781-2777

Pacific Gas & Electric Company - 406 Higuera Street, Suite 100, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 546-5280

Charter Communications - 270 Bridge Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (888) 438-2427

City of San Luis Obispo - 879 Morro Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 781-7133

San Luis Garbage Company - 2945 McMillan Avenue, # 136, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 - (805) 543-0875



San Luis Obispo Mission

San Luis Obispo Mission

Moving Services in cities near San Luis Obispo, CA

San Luis Obispo County Movers

Avila Beach, CA

Shell Beach Movers

Pismo Beach, CA

Grover Beach Movers

Arroyo Grande, CA

Los Osos Movers

Santa Margarita, CA

Oceano Movers

Morro Bay, CA

Atascadero Movers

Nipomo, CA

Need to move to any of these cities in California, no problem!

Santa Barbara County Movers

Ventura, CA

Fresno Movers

Los Angeles, CA

San Francisco Movers

San Diego, CA

Featured Meathead:

Kevin M. Has completed over 0 moves! Hiking Skateboarding Archery Water Skiiing Weightlifting

Kevin M.

Height: 5' 8" Weight: 145 Lbs.
Hometown: San Luis Obispo, CA
Bio: I came to Meathead for a job I can be proud to invest my time in, and grow my support group while attending college to become an Engineer.

Local moving reviews from San Luis Obispo

Rated 4.8 stars based on 1323 customer reviews

Sort by: Most Helpful First / Newest First

Overall Rating:


0 people found this review helpful

October 10, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 10, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

On time, careful, friendly, tidy and professional. Will use again!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 9, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

We had a 20 ft uhaul about 2/3rds full and they were able to maneuver and fit it into our 5x10 storage. Thank you for being quick and easy and helpful, as always!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 9, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 7, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

Friendly, consistent communication, on time and hustled

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 6, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 5, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 4, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Professional and responsible.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 3, 2017

Long Distance commercial move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 2, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 2, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Efficiency, friendliness and professionalism. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 1, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Dan and Cole were very professional, polite and worked very efficiently. Great experience. I set it up on the phone and the work load flowed great, guys were waiting for me when I arrived at the storage facility.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

October 1, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

You kept your word . The guys were promot,helpful,fast. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 30, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Will and Thomas were great! Super friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 29, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

EVERYTHING!!

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 27, 2017

Long Distance residential move in San Luis Obispo

we have moved with homeinspectioninmichigan.us since the begining here in slo...this move last week was sad...we moved back to slo from Banning Ca..last friday...the team leader was late arriving in Banning...he wouldn't start to pack the truck unless he got half the money for the move...$3500 maybe it was in the contract...but the estimator that came to our house before we moved...said nothing about moving us without cash up front...so the move was delayed by 3 or 4 hours...again it might have been the contract but no one said you wouldn't take light bulbs...cleaning supplies?..the next day Friday...we had no phone serviceI was informed before they unload the truck they needed payment in full...I mentionedthe move wsn't completed...he said for the 1st thing from anyone that the estimated amount was due in full...I told him the estimator from meathead in Baning when I saw the total...I said we would be giving, selling, donating 1/2 the furniture listed on our sheet and also would cut the # of boxes in half to reduce the price...we almost did..we cut the total box count from 195 down to 119 total...I really wanted to save $1000 in our move back to SLO...if you really had 6 guys and 2 trucks...1 couch,2 beds no washer/dryer/no stove,no refrig.. only 5 clothes boxes...the way Arron built this business...was trust,extremely hard work..we remember watching Arron and his brother with no shirts, just shorts running every trip...the key was to beat the estimated amount..lower the hours to move and get a good discount..I was stuned to learn we could,t save a penny...someone call me tomorrow...mike melden 787-0192..I could live with $700 returned to me and you tip the 6 in LA $50..each..thanks for listening..

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 26, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

available, movers are courteous and efficient.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 25, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

I thought that the fact you sent me pictures of the young men coming to my house to move me was a great idea! I am a single woman and really appreciated this! The other was that they were very polite, respectful and professional - something I haven't seen in other moving companies. I have been moved 2 other times by another moving company where my things were broken (which I know these things happen) although they were so rough with my things then didn't even try to own it - when I brought it to their attention. homeinspectioninmichigan.us truly took care in wrapping my belongings and packing them into the moving truck and getting me from point A to point B in a timely manner and without incident. Yes, I think this was well worth it!! From the beginning: Hunter who gave me the estimate and stayed in touch!! Thank you! Brennen, Mentor - great job and can not say enough about these guys Greg R., Mentor - Great job and again polite loved the chair thank you! Austin a., Stud, - What a personality and care taken and polite and all round been taught well! Daniel P, - You were great!!! Thank you for everything as well all the staff as well thank you again.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 25, 2017

Local residential move in San Luis Obispo

Professionalism. Follow-up/follow-through.

Was this review helpful?



0 people found this review helpful

September 22, 2017

No Transport residential move in San Luis Obispo

Was this review helpful?


Page 1 of 67

Next Page >>

San Luis Obispo Stats

[city data]

Population

44,075

Average Age

26.2

Median Income

$38,031

Median Home Value

$507,510

San Luis Obispo on Wikipedia

Origin Zip:

Destination City:

Destination State:

Estimated Move Date:

First Name:

Last Name:

Email:

Phone:

() -




View Our BBB Rating SBA National Award Winner

Click for full BBB report, click here.


Hours and Location

Phone:

805-544-6328

Sunday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Monday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM

Saturday

7:30 AM

8:00 PM


Latitude: 35.252045, Longitude: -120.672514

Price Range:

$$

Payments Accepted:

Cash, Check, Credit Card

Share Your Moving Experiences on Facebook:



Honest Reviews
Concierge Service
Game Plan
History
Get Moving Supplies
Moving Tips
Trophy Room
Cinderella Fund
Locker Room

Home Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Princess Packers
On-Site Moving
Senior Moving

Business Services

Local Moving
Long Distance Moving
Business Partnership Program
#MoveToEndDV

Customer Care


Meathead in my area?
Concierge Service
Moving Gameplan
Moving Checklist

About Meathead

Our Mission
Press Box
Starting Lineup
Trophy Room
Careers